Boards & Commissions

The Board of Supervisors appoints members to the following boards, commissions and special districts (unless otherwise noted). For more information, or if you are interested in serving on one of these boards, use the contact information to get in touch with them.

Elected Boards

Special Districts

Fire and Utility Districts in Jackson County are governing bodies created to provide for fire protection and utility services, to administer funds provided by county millage levies for operation, and to administer any state or federal funds the districts may receive. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and their terms are staggered (five year terms for Fire Districts and six year terms for Utility Districts).

Lighting Districts are created by local and private acts of the Mississippi State Legislature to enable property owners in unincorporated Jackson County to obtain adequate street lighting in designated areas. Those residents who use the lighting pay a special millage. All lighting district members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and their terms run concurrent with the Board as well (four year terms).