1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

The Patrol Division is an operational unit of the Jackson County Sheriff’s Department that consists of full-time sworn officers and volunteer reserve officers. This unit is charged with protecting and serving all areas of Jackson County. Patrol is divided into 4 shifts to provide 24 hour service.


The Patrol Division is the most visible part of the Jackson County Sheriff's department. They are responsible for patrolling your streets and neighborhoods, and are the first on scene when a call comes in. 

Protecting & Serving

The Jackson County Sheriff's patrol officers are dedicated and committed to protecting and serving the citizens of our County and being the examples of integrity that we can all look to.